The Power Filters use individual rules. When you add a rule, it will appear in each user's Power Filter list. If you activated the rule, then it will appear activated in the user's Power Filter rules.
The user can inactivate rules that have been added by Power Filter Master, but they cannot delete them or edit them. They can copy rules and make them their own, and then they can edit them and change the points values.